About the Peer Review Process

We would like to thank our external reviewers

Arcadia uses a single blind peer-review process with at least two peer reviewers. Reviewers are chosen for their expertise in a field related to the submission, often at the suggestion of the board. We encourage authors also to suggest potential reviewers as an option, but we will not necessarily contact them for the peer-review.

In 2017 the rejection rate was 56%. Please make sure your manuscript meets the requirements stated in our guidelines before you submit.

If you are an expert for a certain field in environmental history, please send us an email (arcadia@carsoncenter.lmu.de) with your background information and name field/topics that you would be interested in reviewing.

We would like to thank all those who have reviewed for Arcadia in the past:

Mauro Agnoletti, ESEH/University of Florence

Ines Amorim, University of Porto, Portugal

Marco Armiero, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Gregg Bankoff, University of Hull

Maohong Bao, Peking University

Carlos Baquero, Universidade do Minho/HASLab

Lorenzo Bertucelli, Università degli studi di Modena e Reggio Emilia

Christo Botha, University of Namibia

Nicholas Breyfogle, Ohio State University

Emily Brock, Max Planck Institute for the History of Science

Vanesa Castán Broto, University of Sheffield

Kendall Brown, Brigham Young University

Claire Campbell, Bucknell University

Jane Carruthers, University of South Africa

Thom Davies, University of Warwick

Dagomar Degroot, Georgetown University

Peter Del Tredici, Harvard University

Stefan Dorondel, Francisc I. Rainer Institute of Anthropology

Phillip Drake, University of Kansas

Marianna Dudley, University of Bristol

Marc Elie, Centre d’Études des Mondes Russe, Caucasien et Centre-Européen

Sarah Elkind, San Diego State University

Cindy Ermus, University of Lethbridge

Maurits Ertsen, Delft University of Technology

Anastasia Fedotova, Institute for the History of Science and Technology, RAS

Carmel Finley, Oregon State University

Elena Frangakis-Syrett, City University of New York

Stefania Gallini, Universidad Nacional de Colombia

Andrea Gaynor, University of Western Australia

Ann Norton Greene, University of Pennsylvania

Bernhard Gissibl, Leibniz-Institut für Europäische Geschichte (IEG)

Tom Griffiths, Australian National University

Marc Hall, University of Zurich

Heidi Hein-Kircher, Herder-Institut

Astrid M. Kirchof, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Andrea Kiss, Technische Universität Wien

Alf Hornborg, Lund University, Sweden

Donna Houston, Macquarie University

Elisabeth Johann, International Union of Forest Research Organizations, IUFRO

Jennifer Lee Johnson, Purdue University

Dolly Jørgensen, Luleå University of Technology, Sweden

Finn Arne Jørgensen, ESEH/Umeå University, Sweden

Tatiyana Kalikhman, Russian Academy of Sciences

Katharina Kreuder-Sonnen, Universität Siegen

Patrick Kupper, ESEH/University of Innsbruck

Julia Lajus, ESEH/European University at St. Petersburg

Claudia Leal, Universidad de los Andes in Bogota

Timothy LeCain, Montana State University

Uwe Lübken, Rachel Carson Center/LMU Munich

Harro Maat, Wageningen University

Alan MacEachern, Western University, Canada

Garry Marvin, University of Roehampton

Christof Mauch, ESEH/Rachel Carson Center/LMU Munich

Nicolas Maughan, University of Aix-Marseilles

Wolfram Mauser, LMU Munich

Anna Mazanik, Central European University

Alan McKirdy, Scottish Natural Heritage

Kathryn Milligan, University College Dublin

Gregg Mitman, ASEH/University of Wisconsin-Madison

David Moon, University of York

Ruth Morgan, Monash University

Micah Muscolino, Merton College Oxford

Simone Müller, Rachel Carson Center

Timo Myllyntaus, ESEH/University of Turku

Timothy Newfield, Princeton University

Meera Oommen, University of Technology, Sydney

Daniel Orenstein, Technion—Israel Institute of Technology

Giacomo Parrinello, Sciences Po

Chris Pearson, University of Liverpool

Hrvoje Petric, ESEH/University of Zagreb

Liza Piper, University of Alberta

Stephen Pyne, Arizona State University

Stacy Roberts, University of California, Davis

Libby Robin, Australian National University

James Robson, University of Manitoba

Christian Rohr, University of Bern

Tomasz Samojlik, Polish Academy of Sciences

John Sandlos, Memorial University, Canada

Dagmar Schäfer, Max Planck Institute for the History of Science

Gregory Smits, Pennsylvania State University

Paul Sutter, University of Colorado Boulder

Julia Tischler, Universität Basel

Andrew Tompkins, University of Sheffield

Jacob Tropp, Middlebury College

Frank Uekötter, University of Birmingham

Wilko Graf von Hardenberg, ESEH/Max Planck Institute for the History of Science

Emily Wakild, Boise State University

Louis Warren, University of California at Davis

Douglas Weiner, University of Arizona

Sam White, Ohio State Unviersity

Verena Winiwarter, ESEH/University of Klagenfurt, Vienna

Zhuang Yue, University of Exeter

Gregor Zenhäusern, Forschungsinstitut zur Geschichte des Alpenraums